Indian Magazine in Melbourne Australian indian magazine in Sydney indian community magazine in melbourne Indian Newspaper Magazine in Melbourne Indian Magazine in Sydney Bollywood News Magazine Australian indian News in melbourne Image Image Image

Made in India Magazine | October 21, 2021

Why Choose Us We Are An Audited Publication. Advertise With Us.

Select a Page
Scroll to top


No Comments

India A Wins Quadrangular ODI Series Defeating Australia

India A Wins Quadrangular ODI Series Defeating Australia

| On 07, Sep 2016

India A team claimed a 57 run victory over Australia A in the finals of a quadrangular one-day series. In this victory, Mandeep Singh played a wonderful innings of 95 runs in 108 balls that helped India to victory. Also, Yuzvendra Chahal took out the opponent’s major firepower with some crucial wickets.

The star performer of the match and also the man of the match award winner, was inarguably Mandeep Singh’s 95 run knock that consisted of 11 fours. Singh, along with skipper Manish Pandey (61) drove India to a respectable total which turned out to be enough to defend against the hosts. A 41 run innings from Shreyas Iyer also played a major role in gathering the total. Four Australian bowlers shared the four wickets between themselves.

The Aussie batsmen replied with a good start by Cameron Bancroft and Nic Maddinson taking the lead. However, Yuzvendra Chahal (4-34) did not give Australians the chance to gather a threatening score as he took out the major batsmen from the opponents and tipped the game in favour of India A team.

Australia A still tried to chase the total as their captain Pete Handscomb (43) and Alex Ross (34) fought valiantly but the loss of the last five wickets in the difference of 27 runs shut down any chance of challenging by the hosts.

This win marks India A team’s third consecutive series win, where they defeated Australia in the finals on each occasion. The other teams competing in this quadrangular series were South Africa A team and Australia National Performance Squad.


[catlist name=Sports]

You may also like:

India’s Olympic Medal Drought

Our Olympic Heroes

Brisbane confirmed as the host of 2032 Olympics and Paralympic Games

Narendra Modi Stadium: What’s The Big Deal!

India’s Historic Win in Test Series at Gabba
Tim Paine Dickhead
Disgusting Abuse & Racist Comments are NOT part of Sledging. Stump-Mic catches Tim Paine calling Ravi Ashwin a D****Head

Submit a Comment

    Enquire About Advertising With Us

    Read previous post:
    Roshni Dennis,
    Indian- Australian woman faces racist remarks on social media

    Just a few days ago, a young Indian- Australian in her twenties, has been a victim of racism on the...